Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Mitaxe Gut
Country: Montenegro
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Sex
Published (Last): 21 September 2013
Pages: 235
PDF File Size: 20.68 Mb
ePub File Size: 2.96 Mb
ISBN: 939-4-18480-682-6
Downloads: 47442
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Gardajar

Candidates eawd to be in direct or indirect support of air-warfare missions. General requirements included a 3. The amount of time it will take to complete will vary depending on the in-rate qualifications the Sailor needs to achieve, as assigned by the divisional chief and leading petty officer, with concurrence by the command master chief CMC and maintenance master chief. Aviation Capable Ships This site has been online since Novemberand has been updated continually.

Chemical, Biological, and Radiological Warfare To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS.

Want to correct or update a question? Also included are U. Created by command and maintenance master chiefs from the aviation community to align with the Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy’s requirement for all enlisted Sailors to be warfare qualified, the new program will do away with the old personnel qualification standards PQS books and replace them with a qualification card.

Aviation personnel were then authorized to wear the silver EAWS wings, and the letters “AW” in parentheses were added to their rating designation.

Sailors on temporary assigned duty, those who have been injured, individual augmentees, and others on a case-by-case basis, will have their qualification clock stopped when they leave, which will start up again when they return.

The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist wings are issued to enlisted personnel who acquired the specific professional skills, knowledge, and military experience that resulted in unique qualification for service in the aviation activities of the Navy.


Just click on the section of the PQS that you would like to review.

EAWS Common Core – ProProfs Quiz

Enlisted Specialist Programs The purpose of the enlisted warfare specialist designation is to recognize, through a formal qualification program exceptional achievement, initiative, and professional qualifications of enlisted personnel. The last update was completed: Today’s much streamlined syllabus includes questions, and only 36 tasks, one course, an exws and written examination. Or ckmmon something simplified? Phase three, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying.

These websites can be used to order EAWS patches online. Your qualification must be maintained at follow-on commands. The fourth and final phase is the examination and qualification board review, which is completed in the last two months.

Eaws Common Core

Find a dead link on this website? The Navy has four enlisted warfare specialist designations: He noted coore the test will be based on the study guide created for each platform removing the ccommon for, quote, gouge, referring to an unofficial study guide constructed from several undocumented sources passed down from Sailor to Sailor. DeLozier detailed exceptions when he said, “The only time you would have to re-qualify is if there were a different system the new squadron has and you would only have to show expertise in that one section.

Other Ships and Submarines Last, if you think this syllabus is difficult, consider what EAWS candidates had to complete prior to You must qualify in the warfare specialty of your platform within 18 months to be recommended for the advancement cycle to paygrade E6. Advancement points awarded for warfare qualified Sailors were eliminated by the September advancement cycle. Individual qualification requirements could only be approved by those who had themselves previously qualified.

Click here to link directly to the message board. The change goes deeper than the amount of paperwork a Sailor needs to get signed.


The qualification program consists of general knowledge requirements of the overall mission, engineering capabilities, combat systems and other mission-essential systems, and basic equipment involved in the particular warfare specialty. General qualifications to receive a warfare specialist designation are as follows: All personnel already qualified who report from shore duty to an eligible Type 2 or 4 command, must re-qualify within 12 months of reporting or their advancement recommendation will be withdrawn.

Sailors will have 30 months to complete the four-phase qualification card from the date of enrollment, with 24 months being the estimated average time of completion. Simply click on the link marked “order forms”add the stock number to the search block, and it will give you information on ordering forms for your command, squadron, or ship. Enlisted Warfare Specialists Updates! Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform.

Type 4 Duty is defined as ‘Non-rotated Sea Duty’: Naval Aviation Heritage and Doctrine Back when the program was first established, EAWS wings were normally attained from only the aviation ratings. It was designed to aid instructors and students alike.

Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadron’s homeported in the United States, including Hawaii and Anchorage, AK.

The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work hand-in-hand with command indoctrination that every Sailor completes the first few months aboard their ship or squadron.

For example, a Sailor going from one VFA command to another remains qualified, because that Sailor already knows that airframe.

Chain of Command The instruction for each warfare specialty gives specific qualifications. Sailors who have completed more than 50 percent of the old PQS system will continue and finish that program, said DeLozier.

Need help understanding some of the material? Basic Aviation Supply