JAVA PUZZLERS TRAPS PITFALLS AND CORNER CASES PDF

Java Puzzlers. Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases. By Joshua Bloch and Neal Gafter. “Java puzzlers is a must-read for every Java developer, from the neophyte to. Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases Have you ever spent days chasing a bug caused by a trap or pitfall in Java or its libraries? Do you like. “Every programming language has its quirks. This lively book reveals oddities of the Java programming language through entertaining and thought-provoking.

Author: Arazuru Meztiran
Country: Belarus
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Technology
Published (Last): 27 January 2016
Pages: 218
PDF File Size: 1.91 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.85 Mb
ISBN: 603-9-37158-588-6
Downloads: 22275
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Vudojin

In general, I found the puzzles to be overly esoteric. Can you figure out what it does? Mar 04, Danilo Mutti rated it did graps like it.

I’d like to read this book on Kindle Don’t have a Kindle? Sujith S rated it it was amazing Sep 08, Each “puzzler” is formulated where a puzzle typically in the form of a code snippet is given, and the reader is encouraged to try and predict what the output will be, or why the code is incorrect.

Apr 08, Katja rated it liked it Shelves: Also, this book can make you more perceptive about details in code you usually don’t notice.

  KYA BATAYEN KE ZAINAB KI PDF

Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases – Joshua Bloch, Neal Gafter – Google Books

This book needs no introduction. There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Open Preview See a Problem? An expose of Java’s known and not so known dirty secrets. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Will make you answer well all the Trivial-pursuit questions on Java Have you ever spent days chasing a bug caused by a trap or pitfall in Java or its libraries?

We found at least four boundary conditions and were pretty sure about two of them. Account Options Sign in.

Preview — Java Puzzlers by Joshua Bloch.

Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases. Are you a code sleuth? She read the first puzzle. Artem rated it really liked it Nov 30, Illustrated with visually stunning optical illusions, Java” Puzzlersfeatures 95 diabolical puzzles that educate and entertain.

But it is a fun read that will show you that there are many things you don’t know about Java. The author Joshua Bloch is well known as the author of “Effective Java” which is widely regarded as the premier text for the language, and furthermore he is one the designers and authors of the Java Collections Framework.

  LUCIO RUSSO LA RIVOLUZIONE DIMENTICATA PDF

One person found this helpful. It is a kind of book that you simply can’t stop reading. Dec 16, Saifuddin Merchant rated it it was amazing Shelves: In the tradition of Effective Java”, Bloch and Gafter dive deep into the subtleties of the Java programming language and its core libraries.

Follow the Author

B Notes on the Illusions. The solutions go well beyond a simple explanation of the program’s behavior–they show you how to avoid the underlying traps and pitfalls for good. Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read. It is a real eye-opener to the kind coener traps in your code you wouldn’t even imagine could be there.

Book is fun but will be mostly useless for experienced Java programmer.

Then this is the book for you! Some of the tips are useful but it’s more fun to read this book than functional from my point of view.